Musicians Who Have Impacted Me


Reflecting on a large catalog of CDs I found hidden in the closet, I began to remember the way music used to move me – used to choreograph my day in a way that only music that connects to your soul can do. I flipped through CD after CD, hundreds of recordings of Dave Matthews Band, a band I had seen live close to, if not more than 100 times. I remembered one song, then I remembered another. Songs that moved me, songs that made me cry, songs that made me realize that life was worth living. It was the 90s and that is what music did – it hit you hard, right in your soul. Like Bob Marley said, “one good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.” That couldn’t be truer. Here is one of the songs by Dave Matthews Band that had a tremendous influence on my life, carried me through days when I couldn’t carry myself, and kept me going when I thought I couldn’t take any more…..

What music has influenced and/or changed your life? Do you agree with me that the best music is the kind that moves your soul – makes you feel less alone in this big, big world? Please leave your comments, I would love to hear from you.

One thought on “Musicians Who Have Impacted Me

  1. Pingback: Musicians Who Have Impacted Me | The Daily Beat News Blog

Leave a Reply

